Latest News

Mansfield 10k


Congratulations to Sam Iliffe, who ran 40:05 for 16th place overall and was the ladies winner at Mansfield 10k on Sunday 17th September. Great run also for John 'Skip' Sanderson to finish 5th in 36:55 and great to see Sarah Johnson back and on the mend.


Click HERE for full results.

The Derby Runner

Bolsover 10k

Sunday 10 December


Entries are now open for our annual 10k race, please enter early to avoid disappointment as last year we were full a month before race day.


Download a postal entry form or enter online from the link on our race page.





The AGM will be at the Olde House on Friday 27 October starting at 8pm. If anyone has any items they would like to see on the agenda for discussion at the meeting then please let Colin have them by Friday 20th October. 


We will provide a buffet but need to know how many will be attending therefore please let Colin know if you plan to be there.


If anyone wishes to read the minutes of last years meeting they will be available to download from the club website in the week of the meeting.


If anyone is interested in becoming a Committee Member then please let Colin know, we do currently have vacancies. Committee members are expected to contribute to the running of the club and attend most committee meetings which are held monthly after training on a Tuesday evening between 8.15 and 10pm.



No Walk in the Park - 2 September



It was juniors at the front end today with winning time of 17:12 posted by 14 year old Scott Nutter of Barnsley AC followed in second place and first lady 15 year old Elsbeth Grant of Matlock AC in 18:00. Third place went to Simon Croft, also Matlock AC, in 18:28.

In the 1500m run we had a tie for first place with Jacob Jones and Simon Croft both on 5:58 with Caitlin McCloy third in 6:16.


Thanks to everyone who supported both our races and look forward to seeing some of you again next month on Saturday 7 October.


Final results from both races can be downloaded below.


17 NWiP 2 September.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 38.9 KB



Those eligible for a club place for the 2018 Virgin London Marathon are:


Gary Bates, Andy Blunt

Rebecca Broughton, Martin Carpenter

Richard Corker, Vicky Hinchcliffe

Steve Jenkinson, Shaun Johnson

Pete Kerry, Denney Lau, John Murray

Nick Oxley, Jonty Parry, Rob Scriven

Colin Sinnott, Naomi Swain, Richard Thorpe and Steve Weston.


The draw will be made at the AGM on 27 October at which time all eligible members must have paid their membership fees for 2017/18 and also be registered with England Athletics.


Booths Cross Country League

   Shipley Park, Heanor 

1 October


The first race of the cross country season is on Sunday 1 October starting at 11am from close to the main visitor centre and distance is approx 4.5 miles.


If you are planning to run please let Colin know so he can prepare the team results sheets. Thanks you to Dave Hicken and Sarah Johnson who have volunteered to help with disc collection and recording.


As with the Road League the results which will be available via the new Booths League results website CLICK HERE.  From the main screen click Organisers, then Booth Decorators then click Shipley Park from the events list on the right. Scroll down and click All Members to see a results list.


The Derby Runner is a specialist running store, catering for all levels of running, ranging from jogging for fitness to serious marathon running and from track and field athletics to fell running.