Training Schedules - Groups A, B and C

 

All groups meet at Queen's Park or Tupton Hall School for 6.30pm start except for Summer Booths races when no formal training sessions are held. (Note £2 track fee payable for track sessions).

 

Note sessions may vary due to weather conditions.

 

March/April/May

 

Tuesdays

 

Tues 09/04/2019 – Booths Road League Taversal Grange 19.15 start

 

Tues 016/04/2019 - Storforth Lane – drills 1 - 10/8/6/4/2 minute efforts with 90 seconds recovery - Endurance

 

Tues 23/04/2019 - Storforth Lane – drill 2 - 6x5 minute effort with 90 seconds recovery - Endurance

 

Tues 30/04/2019 - Storforth Lane – drills 3 - 123454321 minute pyramid with 60 seconds recovery - Endurance

 

Tues 07/05/2019 – Booths Road League – Ilkeston Pewit Golf Club 19.30 start

 

Tues 14/05/2019 - Franklyn road – drills 1 - Figure 8 x6 with short downhill recovery - Strength Endurance

 

Tues 21/05/2019 - Tapton Park – drills 2 - 3 minute effort with 60 seconds recovery x7 - Strength Endurance

 

Tues 28/05/2019 - Storforth Lane - drills 3 - 3x4 minute efforts + 2x5 minute effort with 90 seconds recovery - Speed Endurance

 

Tues 04/06/2019 - CFC – drills 1 - 12 laps with 60 seconds recovery - Speed

 

Tues 11/06/2019 - CFC – drills 2 - 15 x 1 minute effort with 60 scones recovery

 

 

Thursdays

 

Tupton Hall School Track Sessions

 

Thurs 02/04/2019 – Drills 2 – 3x400 with 400 recovery + 2x800 with 400 recovery – Endurance

 

Thurs 09/04/2019 – Drills 3 – 6x800 with 400 m recovery – Endurance

 

Thurs 16/04/2019 – drills 1 - 10/8/6/4/2 minute efforts with 90 seconds recovery - Endurance

 

Thurs 23/04/2019 – drills 2 - 6x5 minute effort with 90 seconds recovery - Endurance

 

Thurs 30/04/2019 – drills 3 - 123454321 minute pyramid with 60 seconds recovery - Endurance

 

Thurs 07/05/2019 – drills 1 – 5 x 800 m with 400 m recovery – Strength Endurance

 

Thurs 14/05/2019 – drills 2 - 6x4 minutes effort with 60 seconds recovery - Strength Endurance

 

Thurs 21/05/2019 – drills 3 - 3 minute effort with 60 seconds recovery x7 - Strength Endurance

 

Thurs 28/05/2019 – 3x4 minute efforts + 2x5 minute effort with 90 seconds recovery - Speed Endurance

 

Thurs 04/06/2019 – drills 1 - 12 x 400m with 400 m recovery - Speed

 

Tues 11/06/2019 – drills 2 - 15 x 1 minute effort with 60 seconds recovery - Speed

 

 

Drill Sessions

 

Dynamic Drills

 

1 - Power and Drive

 

High Knees Face forwards quick turn 20 m backwards

 

Butt flick 5 x mountain walks then sprint 20 m

 

Both into Strides 5 x High Knees then sprint

 

2 - Toes

 

Skip for height A Skip

 

Basketball shuffle on toes B Skip

 

Straight leg bounce on toes Carioca

 

3 - Hops

 

left leg jump to stop Short hop both legs

 

Right leg jump to stop Long hop both leg

 

Two leg jump to stop 3 short hops high hop both legs

 

 

Thursday routes

 

Thurs 04/04/2019

Steady - Holmebrook Route

Easy - Wingerworth Route

 

Thurs 11/04/2019

Steady - Holymoorside Route

Easy - Brookside Storrs Rd Route

 

Thurs 18/04/2019

Steady - Hasland, Grassmoor Route

Easy - Holymoorside Route

 

Thurs 25/04/2019

Steady - Piper Lane / Westwick Lane Route

Easy - Hasland, Grassmoor Route

 

Thurs 02/05/2019

Steady - Twigg Route

Easy - Walton, Piper Lane Route

 

Thurs 09/05/2019

Steady - Wingerworth Route

Easy - Old Brampton Church Route

 

Thurs 16/05/2019

Steady - Linacre Reservoirs Route

Easy - Hasland, Grassmoor Route

 

Thurs 23/05/2019

Steady - Holmebrook Route

Easy - Linacre Route